top of page
Writer's pictureRyan Yapari 葉世豪

NDHU Campus Tour

Updated: Oct 23, 2023


Hello everyone, welcome to my page! My name is Ryan, and I am a Freshman at National Dong Hwa University majoring in Computer Science. I’m delighted to share my experience here at NDHU with you guys. So, sit tight as we get into the life here.




Located in Shoufeng, Hualien, Taiwan, and surrounded by the Central Mountain Range and the Coastal Mountain Range. Possesses a spectacular, lovely, natural setting. Creating an educational experience that connects learning with the beauty of the natural environment.


The Campus of NDHU covers more than 251 hectares(650 acres), making it the largest flatland campus in Taiwan. The Library is located at the center of the campus, aligned with the Main Gate, Administration Building, Student Activity Center, and Sports Center. To the east, there are Colleges of Science, engineering, and General Studies, while the College of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Management are in the west. Around the outer perimeter are student dormitories, athletic fields, and other facilities.




Here at NDHU, they provide you with a complete package of facilities that will be sufficient for your needs while studying, such as the canteen that is located in 3 strategic places for you to eat with different variants of menus. If you want to exercise, NDHU has its own gym and other sports fields that you can use to train. If you want to study, you can go to each community study house located close to the student dormitory or go to the center point at the Library. Aside from the campus buildings, you can enjoy the scenery of Hwa Lake while enjoying the fresh clean air.




When I first came to NDHU, I still wasn’t familiar with the buildings because the area was huge. I got lost once here when I was trying to go back to my dormitories, but luckily I met a senior who helped me go back. Time by time I became more familiar with the environment and felt that NDHU doesn’t feel as large as the first time I came. In NDHU, you surely need a bicycle to move around here because walking around can be quite a pain to do and you will get tired. This is why you will see many bicycles here around the area of NDHU.



To all the readers who like to discover new places, NDHU is not a place to be skipped but a hidden gem waiting to be discovered. Everything about this place grabs your heart, from the beauty of its natural surroundings to the people that you meet here. So, I encourage all readers to come visit and discover NDHU, taking a break from the city life and see the great sights of view and the refreshing air, or even become a student here.




Comments


bottom of page